#82465: "Rosetta Stone used twice with military convoy"
О чём этот отчёт?
Что произошло? Пожалуйста, выберите из нижеследующего
Что произошло? Пожалуйста, выберите из нижеследующего
Пожалуйста, проверьте, существует ли уже отчёт на ту же тему
Если это так, ПРОГОЛОСУЙТЕ за этот отчёт. Отчёты с наибольшим количеством голосов будут рассматриваться В ПЕРВУЮ ОЧЕРЕДЬ!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Подробное описание
-
• Пожалуйста, скопируйте/вставьте текст ошибки, которую вы видите на экране (если она есть).
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Пожалуйста, объясните, что вы хотели сделать, что вы сделали и что случилось
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Пожалуйста, скопируйте/вставьте текст, который отображается на английском языке, вместо вашего. Если у вас есть снимок экрана с этой ошибкой (хорошая привычка), вы можете воспользоваться Imgur.com, чтобы загрузить его и вставить сюда ссылку.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Доступен ли этот текст в системе перевода? Если да, был ли он переведён более 24 часов назад?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Пожалуйста, точно и кратко опишите своё предложение, чтобы сделать его наиболее доступным для понимания.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Что было изображено на экране, когда вас заблокировало? (Пустой экран? Часть игрового стола? Сообщение об ошибке?)
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Какая часть правил не соблюдена в версии БГА
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Видно ли нарушение правил в повторе игры? Если да, то на каком ходу?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Какое игровое действие вы хотели совершить?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Что вы пытались сделать, чтобы выполнить это игровое действие?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. -
• Что произошло, когда вы попробовали сделать это (сообщение об ошибке, сообщение в строке состояния игры...)?
• Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• На каком шаге игры произошла проблема (какой была текущая игровая инструкция)?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Что произошло, когда вы попробовали совершить игровое действие (сообщение об ошибке, сообщение в строке состояния игры...)?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Пожалуйста, опишите ошибку отображения. Если у вас есть снимок экрана с этой ошибкой (хорошая привычка), вы можете воспользоваться Imgur.com, чтобы загрузить его и вставить сюда ссылку.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Пожалуйста, скопируйте/вставьте текст, который отображается на английском языке, вместо вашего. Если у вас есть снимок экрана с этой ошибкой (хорошая привычка), вы можете воспользоваться Imgur.com, чтобы загрузить его и вставить сюда ссылку.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Доступен ли этот текст в системе перевода? Если да, был ли он переведён более 24 часов назад?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Пожалуйста, точно и кратко опишите своё предложение, чтобы сделать его наиболее доступным для понимания.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Какой браузер вы используете?
Google Chrome v102
История отчёта
This rule has been clarified by the Designer Tom Lehmann is this BGG thread (BTW: not a Rules Forum thread): boardgamegeek.com/thread/1838708/highest-scoring-5-turn-games . The relevant parts in the thread start at the 18th post on 9-7-2017. Tom Lehmann's explanation is in the 22nd post also on 9-7-2017. The Military Bonuses are not "per Conquer" when using Military Convoy, but are instead added to available pool of Military Icons available that Round. And of course, use restrictions apply.
There difficulty with that, is that there are a few very rare situations where using a pool would be complex:
Imagine that you have a military convoy and +1 against blue world and +2 against rebel, what pool should be used first if you play that blue rebel world ?
(There are "perfect" solutions to that, but they are complex)
Still, such a situation would be very rare in jump drive (and impossible without the starting worlds) so that implementing a relatively simple pool system would be an improvement despite the very rare scenario above (just use the color specific pool first).
Добавить что-нибудь к этому отчёту
- Другой номер игрового стола / номер хода
- Помогло ли решить проблему нажатие F5?
- Случилась ли проблема несколько раз? Постоянно? От случая к случаю?
- Если у вас есть снимок экрана с этой ошибкой (хорошая привычка), вы можете воспользоваться Imgur.com, чтобы загрузить его и вставить сюда ссылку.
